Gainesvillehomes – Chris Bohn’s Blog

March 31, 2008

Spring is Blooming!

I have to share the “BLOOMS” in my own yard. I have a large island in my front yard with huge live oaks and bordered with mondo (monkey) grass. And planted underneath these oaks are “George Tabor” azaleas. They seem to be very happy shrubs……and they are showing their color.

My Azaleas

The spring season is showing it self in Gainesville, Florida.

Wisteria is also blooming everywhere around Gainesville, and I wish I had that plant growing in my yard and trees.

I grew up in Miami, and moved to North Central Florida in 1995. I love living where we do have seasonal changes in weather and visual, seasonal changes in our landscape too.

If you are planning a move to the Gainesville FL area, I know that you will fall in love with the live oaks, the spanish moss, the crepe myrtles, azaleas, and our wonderful community.

Here is another shot from my “once a year” bloomers….. my amarilla bulbs. They are just starting to open and strut their colors !

My Amarillas

1 Comment »

  1. Hi I have a amarilla plant and it made a flower twig, and it is making 5 flowers off the 1 flower bolb, is it comen or not?

    Comment by Dewald — November 4, 2008 @ 6:04 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

