Gainesvillehomes – Chris Bohn’s Blog

February 25, 2010

Retro Hot Commodity – Circa 1975((dip signs))

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine Bohn, Realtor @ 1:27 am

I grew up in Miami in the 70’s and in my neighborhood “Cutler Ridge” – there was a HOT COMMODITY that most teenagers wanted.  Everyone wanted a DIP SIGN.  In 1975, few buddies of mine swiped this DIP SIGN from the well known “dip in the road” at SW 200th St and the Bel Aire Canal footbridge. Hey, it was a gift from my friends – I was always too chicken to steal one myself!   I still have this DIP sign hanging in our bonus room.  I wonder if that road still has a dip and a DIP sign?   And, I wonder how many times Dade County had to replace that sign?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

